The Tanaka Award

The J.S. Tanaka Personality Dissertation Award is presented annually to recognize an outstanding dissertation concerning personality. The award was established to honor the memory of Jeff Tanaka and his numerous contributions to the empirical study of personality. More information is available on the Tanaka Award page.

Early Career Award

The Association for Research in Personality (ARP) Early Career Award is presented biennially to recognize exceptional early career accomplishments in personality research. The ARP Executive Board established this award in 2017. For more information, see the call for applications for the 2017 award.

The Murray Award

The Henry A. Murray Award recognizes distinguished contributions to the study of individual lives and whole persons. The winner is selected every other year by a joint committee that includes representatives from both ARP and the Personological Society. More information is available on the Murray Award page.